Call Us Today! (781) 521-2188

Proudly serving North Reading, MA and the surrounding area since 1981

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.91

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/06/2019 | Author: Theresa C.

Comments: they were punctual and professional. they finished the work in a timely manner I am very satisfied with this company

Review Date: 08/14/2019 | Author: Cheryl M.

Comments: Mr griffin kept us informed thru out the conversion. He kept to his schedule and organized each phase so no time was wasted. Great jon

Review Date: 08/05/2019 | Author: Bill W.

Comments: Quick response time, spoke to person that was going to do the work on phone and came same day with everything needed to complete job. Left work area cleaner than when arrived and explained everything about the new heater we needed to know before leaving. He just became my first choice plumber.

Review Date: 07/01/2019 | Author: Alex R.

Comments: great service, reasonable money, fast turn around

Review Date: 05/19/2019 | Author: Thomas vozzella V.

Comments: I decided to replace my gas domestic hot water unit (15 yrs) and gas boiler (26 yrs). Not having any knowledge of skilled heating contractors in the local area I researched online and discovered J. Griffin Heating and Plumbing. In addition, I found the reviews of HOME ADVISOR indicated J Griffin as rated highly. Within 3 minutes of entering my HOME ADVISOR request for contact, I heard from Jeff. Jeff installed my choices of a Gas boiler and indirect domestic hot water taking care of everything (delivery, inspection, electrician, disposal, etc) The only thing left behind was the bill - well worth the money! The units were installed with the planning, skill, and workmanship of a true professional. The logic, layout, and installation of the project is a testament to the fact that Jeff is the best in the field of plumbing.

Review Date: 05/09/2019 | Author: Jenny G.

Comments: Thorough and informative. Personable. Clean.

Review Date: 04/23/2019 | Author: Becky S.

Comments: We found our new plumber! We called Jeff to come and take a look at our boiler/hot water heater that had been giving us some trouble. We had been troubleshooting this issue with other plumbers without a resolution. He was able to diagnose and solve the issue literally within minutes! Jeff was very responsive, friendly, honest, knowledgeable, and we cannot praise him enough. We are extremely satisfied!

Review Date: 04/22/2019 | Author: Keith M.

Review Date: 04/19/2019 | Author: Rachel G.

Comments: Jeff was wonderful to work with, great communication and extremely knowledgeable. I look forward to working with him in the future.

Review Date: 04/12/2019 | Author: Pam C.

Comments: John got back to me within a few hours after my initial call. Love that! Did a great job and stuck with his price. No surprises. Would definitely call him again!

Review Date: 03/31/2019 | Author: John D.

Comments: great job on the smart thermostat install.

Review Date: 03/18/2019 | Author: Daniel H.

Comments: Excellent job, punctuate appointment, nice personality.

Review Date: 03/15/2019 | Author: Kenn C.

Comments: These guys were courteous, affordable and quick. Nice job!

Review Date: 03/15/2019 | Author: James D.

Comments: Mr Griffin did a great installation of my water heaters; also at a reasonable rate

Review Date: 03/14/2019 | Author: John Y.

Comments: His initial price is fairly high and he may try to raise the price on you by citing various & unforseen problems. You may have to do some hard nose negotiation (which I did not do). The quality of his work was excellent. He is very personable.

Review Date: 03/12/2019 | Author: Geoff L.

Comments: Jeff was responsive and fair. He helped reset a heating system within 12 hours notice for me as a new customer. I am looking at establishing a longer term relationship for my investment properties, and have referred directly to a friend already.

Review Date: 03/07/2019 | Author: Thomas E.

Comments: Service was excellent. Jeff was professional, responsive, showed up on time and completed the work efficiently in the most cost effective manner.

Review Date: 03/03/2019 | Author: Tulan K.

Comments: Jeff was great came on same day as called even though it was late night at.8pm but he was prof enough to know i was in need of the repairs and came after hours and did it as promised. So professional that he fixed the heating at my rental property that i didnt even needed to be there. So far his repairs are working fine and tenant is really happy. Highly recommend and great communicator

Review Date: 02/28/2019 | Author: Amalia S.

Comments: Very responsive, showed up within an hour, I had a no heat emergecy, very professional

Review Date: 02/25/2019 | Author: Richard W.

Review Date: 02/21/2019 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: Jeff was prompt,pleasant and professional. Showed up on time and did the job exactly as was discussed. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a plumber.

Review Date: 02/20/2019 | Author: Marcia W.

Comments: Jeff responded to my freaked out emergency call when water from my washing machine damaged my hardwood floors and I didn t know whether the water was from the machine problem or a plumbing problem. Jeff was diplomatic, kind, intelligent, investigatory, non-judgemental, helpful and informative. He called when he said he would; he arrived when he said he would. He solved my problem. A disaster turned into a lovely, informative experience. These are some of the reasons he gets all A s on Angie s list and left with home made cookies from me. 😊 Thanks again Jeff.

Review Date: 02/19/2019 | Author: Chiara D.

Comments: well i called and they came right away i liked that and also the guy was nice and funny and knew what he was talking about.

Review Date: 02/19/2019 | Author: Frederick M.

Comments: Jeff came this morning helped me with my issue turns out no plumbing was needed.Jeff was professional and informative.I will definatly use him if an issue should happen.

Review Date: 01/30/2019 | Author: David C.

Comments: 0

Review Date: 01/11/2019 | Author: Michael T.

Comments: Jeff did an absolutely fabulous job. Knowledge and workmanship are totally professional. He replaced 2 boilers both over 30 years old and 2 hot water heaters with 2 Navien combi units with DHW. He guarantees his workmanship and stands behind everything he installs. I would recommend Jeff for any plumbing and heating issues. A real stand up contractor and person.

Review Date: 11/09/2018 | Author: Ray S.

Comments: Extremely responsive & very capable in repairing our boiler. Extremely satisfied

Review Date: 09/25/2018 | Author: Bruce F.

Comments: Only problem is that you won't let me give him 10 stars.

Review Date: 09/21/2018 | Author: Erez A.

Comments: Jeff and team were absolutely amazing! After the terrible fires that occurred in the Andovers/Lawrence we were stuck without gas (best estimate is several months!). Wife is pregnant, parents came to visit from out of country - it was a mess! I called way after business hours, he came by extremely late to see what needs to be done and the next day he came by with his crew, remove the existing water heater and replace it with electric! we are now converting from Natural gas to Propane and you can guess who's going to do that. our entire neighborhood is going to work with Jeff moving forward!

Review Date: 09/18/2018 | Author: Jason N.

Comments: After the terrible fires that occurred in the Andovers/Lawrence area occurred, we were told by Columbia Gas (long story) that we needed to hire a plumber to perform some leak tests to our pipes because there was supposed to be a leak somewhere (there wasn't). My wife was in touch with Jim and after learning the situation on the phone, he agreed to take a look at our situation after his own work hours on the very same day. Jim was extremely thorough and made us very aware that there was likely not a problem with our pipes and worked with us to do what we could to rectify the situation with Columbia Gas. After spending more than an hour at my home, he was not able to find a leak and then suggested (out of necessity with my gas company) that we need to do extensive air testing in the pipes which was likely going to cost quite a chunk of change. Jim didn't want to perform this work - not because he didn't want to work with us, but because he thought we were being treated unfairly by CG. In the end, we didn't need to perform the tests, and Jim walked away asking for nothing. What he did get is a new customer. I cannot recommend this guy more.

Review Date: 09/14/2018 | Author: Gloria G.

Comments: Jeff is a real professional!! He did his work as he promised, and I could not be happier with the end results.

Review Date: 09/09/2018 | Author: Ernst L.

Comments: He came to do the job as scheduled and did it the way he promised. He values his job quality more than money , he cleaned up the place very well when he finished. He is a very honest gentleman and experienced .

Review Date: 08/27/2018 | Author: Spencer P.

Comments: I hired J. Griffin to do an Oil to Gas Conversion at my home. I really can't think of anything I wish they had done different. Pretty much flawless from start to finish. Jeff handled this project from start to finish. Estimate was easy and free of pressure. He gave me the best price of all the other contractors I spoke with. Quality of work was top notch. He kept to the timeline he quoted me. Work areas of my home were kept tidy at the end of each day. Systems were fully tested and inspected at the end of the job. I'm looking forward to working with them again in the future.

Review Date: 08/20/2018 | Author: Tony S.

Comments: Very professional and easy to work with. He installed a new water heater.

Review Date: 08/17/2018 | Author: Joseph K.

Comments: Mr Griffin was very helpful and rapid service. Would recommend. Did a terrific job.

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Shane B.

Comments: Would recommend.

Review Date: 08/10/2018 | Author: Mike P.

Comments: John and his son did an excellent job installing 3 faucets and connecting 2 sinks. Everything looks great. John gave me a fair price for the job and even installed 2 shut off valves that were broken. John is easy going and he came out to do the job the next day. i would hire again

Review Date: 08/08/2018 | Author: Ed B.

Comments: I was contacted by Jeff immediately through Homeadvisor to discuss replacing my water heater. I sent him some pics and he gave me an accuate quote right away. He was at my house the next day and replaced the water heater in little over an hour. I was very impressed with Jeff's service and would highy recommend him.

Review Date: 08/07/2018 | Author: Al C.

Comments: I needed to replace my water heater. They responded quickly and did an excellent job. They were personable and professional. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: J O.

Comments: Jeff is amazing! I have called Jeff on many occasions and he has always come to my rescue. Whether it was heating, A/C, water heater replacement, plumbing, sump pump replacement, Jeff's experience and knowledge was always spot on. I am grateful to have met him and would highly recommend him. Jeff is a true professional. He will always call you back. He explains everything to you and is very responsive. He cares about his customers. Thank you, Jeff! Jacqueline, Revere, MA.

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Catherine H.

Comments: Very nice and respectful was on time very professional. Thank you Catherine Heerter Malden Ma

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Samantha L.

Comments: After meeting with several plumbers to collect estimates on replacing our gas fired boiler and hot water tank we decided to hire J.Griffin Heating and Plumbing. We found his estimate to be in line with others received, but valued his honest opinion and recommendations. He completed our project on time and on budget and left our house in excellent condition. He was easy to communicate with and was very responsive, which its not always the case contractors. I would highly recommend J Griffin heating and plumbing.

Review Date: 07/30/2018 | Author: Matthew A.

Comments: I had a water heater in a pretty tough area to get to and the guys from Griffin Plumbing were able to locate a replacement for me (at an odd size) and install it very quickly. The work was done well and we're very happy with the new hot water heater.

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: John L.

Comments: good work

Review Date: 07/24/2018 | Author: Misha G.

Comments: Jeff has repeatedly come when needed and has done a great job. He has showed up on multiple occasions when I've really needed help. Thank you!

Review Date: 07/05/2018 | Author: Christopher B.

Comments: Jeff did a great job and finished on schedule. Easy to contact and communicate with. Install looks great and has been working perfectly. I would highly recommend him for any work especially oil to gas conversions.

Review Date: 06/26/2018 | Author: Jeff W.

Comments: Jeff did both the job estimate and the job so knew exactly what needed to be done. Scheduling of the delivery of the new equipment, installation, and removal of the old was well timed to allow the job to move quickly from start to finish. He is very knowledgeable about heating systems and requirements, and very conscientious about the quality of his work.

Review Date: 06/16/2018 | Author: Liana T.

Comments: I am very happy with the work Jeff and his crew did. They were punctual, upfront about the cost and timing of the job, and did excellent work. I would highly recommend JGriffin Heating and Plumbing to anyone! They pay attention to every detail, have a high level of expertise, and really care about their customers.

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: John M.

Comments: Jeff called right away and came to the house that night. He solved the problem quickly and explained the root cause of the problem. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: Chris M.

Comments: Jeff took my call and service request right away. Hes wonderful to speak to over the phone and asked a lot of questions that ultimately led to my solution. Not only did Jeff solve my issue but he also explained a good amount of what I did not understand and even offered advice and recommendations for future servicing. I plan on hiring Jeff and his team for follow up maintenance on my boiler and for any other issues that may arise!

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: Knowledgeable heating specialist would highly recommend

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Caitlyn R.

Comments: Easy to schedule, showed up on time, worked quickly and neatly to put in an frost-free outdoor hose hook-up.

Review Date: 04/16/2018 | Author: John M.

Comments: A prompt and courteous professional delivering precise workmanship. A go-to plumber for future needs.

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: Lisa N.

Comments: We had a great experience. Jeff was able to get over for an estimate the day after we first spoke and was able to complete the job a couple of days later. He was very accommodating and did a great job. He explained everything and was very honest with fair prices. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: Lisa M.

Comments: Jeff replaced one of our hot water heaters. He arrived right on time and was very pleasant to talk to. I will hire him again for other plumbing needs.

Review Date: 04/13/2018 | Author: Barbara D.

Comments: Jeff Griffin was very professional and pleasant! Our older water heater broke Thursday night and Jeff had it replaced and working by Friday morning and we had hot water by 11:30am. We'll call him again for future plumbing needs and recommend him to friends.

Review Date: 04/12/2018 | Author: Mark K.

Review Date: 04/09/2018 | Author: Sherry C.

Comments: The plumber was very pleasant and took his time. And explain everything I needed to know. He was extremely very nice guy.

Review Date: 04/05/2018 | Author: Lori-anne M.

Comments: They responded quickly, were on time for appointment, explained everything honestly, worked efficiently, and I felt the cost was reasonable.

Review Date: 04/05/2018 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Jeff showed up on time Quoted me a fair price and completed my project quickly and did a great job I would highly recommend and utilize Jeff again

Review Date: 04/04/2018 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: Jeff showed up when he said he would. He assessed the problem and decided he needed a part that he didn't have on the truck. It was late in the day, so we agreed he would get the part and come back the next day. He was right on time and did the job in an hour. He was friendly and a pleasure to work with. I will call him first when I need a plumber in the future.

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: Alan F.

Comments: I had one heating zone in my house and had Jeff come in to split it to two separate zones. He and Guy did a great job. They also found an issue with an existing heating pipe. I had them come back to fix that as well. Now the heat runs beautifully.

Review Date: 03/31/2018 | Author: Carol M.

Comments: Jeff was great to work with. He came the day after we spoke, was on time and the work was exemplary. He will now be my go to person and I will be recommending him to others.

Review Date: 03/30/2018 | Author: Michael S.

Review Date: 03/27/2018 | Author: Tom G.

Review Date: 03/16/2018 | Author: Noemi C.

Comments: I called Mr. Jeff Griffin to do something about our toilet that was unstable and rocking. He said he would come over within 5 minutes since he happened to be driving in our area at the time. And he did come within 5 minutes as he promised!!! He looked into our toilet, came up with the solution, knelt on our floor to do the job, and did not charge me even a cent :). Because it was an easy job for him, he never thought he should make me pay even though he obviously spent time, a plumbing supply, and gas for my little project. For me, that's HONESTY to the max!!! We have to hire people like Mr. Jeff Griffin who values HONESTY and FAIRNESS more than money. My landlord told me to make sure Mr. Jeff is in our directory for future house projects.

Review Date: 03/09/2018 | Author: Bruce P.

Comments: Jeff called me right away explained all my options and said he would be there first thing in the morning. He came when he said installed the new water heater, cleaned up and was all done in no time. Very knowledgeable and professional. If I have any future plumbing problems Jeff is the man I will call!

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Brandon N.

Comments: Jeff is truly a master plumber. Not only did he listen to what I wanted, he provided other ideas and options to work with my budget, schedule and layout of my existing systems. Jeff is now my go to plumber!

Review Date: 03/06/2018 | Author: Joseph L.

Comments: Jeff made sure to explain how he planned to run the gas piping to my dryer and offered to do it an hour after the evaluation. He and his partner are friendly and professional. I will be calling Jeff whenever I need any plumbing or gas related work in the future.

Review Date: 03/06/2018 | Author: Wendy F.

Comments: Very friendly and effeicient

Review Date: 02/28/2018 | Author: Ann M.

Comments: He was punctual and very knowledgeable!! Weve already had him back for another job!

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Robert N.

Comments: Jeff and his brother did a great job, professional explained the whole procedure , price was as quoted and comparable with other contractors. Cleaned the area and completed work same day. Would definitely recommend and hire again.

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Yaz G.

Comments: best company to hire . Mr Jeff was very very helpful during the the breakdown of boiler.

Review Date: 02/16/2018 | Author: Denise D.

Comments: He did a great job and charged me what he quoted BUT I wish I went to plumbing school instead of college. The job took two hours and they charged me $1700.00 When he gave me a quote it sounded like they would be there all day. I think for the time they were there his bill was very high. but great customer service.

Review Date: 02/15/2018 | Author: Donald D.

Comments: Jeff called me almost immediately after I had contacted HomeAdvisor about a leaking pipe hidden somewhere in a wall. After punching several holes in the wall, we eventually found the leak in a totally obscure location, tucked tightly behind steam pipes, a sewer pipe, and other water pipes with almost no room to even get in a hand. Through it all, Jeff remained patient and in good humor and finally by using totally unconventional methods he finally managed to get in, cut off the pipe behind the leak and replace the line. I rate him tops in all categories and will certainly use him again for any issues that arise.

Review Date: 02/08/2018 | Author: Donna L.

Comments: Very professional. Was able to solve a leak problem that other plumbers could not. Extremely knowledgeable. Wonderful customer service.

Review Date: 02/02/2018 | Author: Maureen S.

Comments: We are very satisfied with J.Griffin Heating & Plumbing. Jeff,the owner, phoned the same day as the request was submitted and discussed the job personally. The work was scheduled and completed the same day.Jeff is extremely knowledgeable and competent. We would definitely call Jeff again and highly recommend him.

Review Date: 01/31/2018 | Author: Cheryl F.

Comments: Jeff came to fix a leaking spicket and faulty shut off. Replaced with frost free and new shut off valve. Also recommended 2nd whole house shut off as back up for town shut off valve. Pleased with service and clean-up!!

Review Date: 01/25/2018 | Author: Betty C.

Comments: Jeff was very nice. Worked quickly to fix my faucet. I will hire again if needed

Review Date: 01/15/2018 | Author: Sharyn G.

Comments: Timely response to request; thorough review of problem

Review Date: 01/15/2018 | Author: Al T.

Comments: professional, informative and met my expectations

Review Date: 01/07/2018 | Author: Jean P.

Comments: Very professional, courteous & prompt in the middle of the deep freeze👍

Review Date: 01/05/2018 | Author: Carolyn K.

Comments: He came out first thing in the morning and he was excellent!

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Sam C.

Comments: Great service, very very responsive and definitely will be my first call in the future.

Review Date: 01/02/2018 | Author: Beverly K.

Review Date: 01/02/2018 | Author: Maria T.

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Jean m. W.

Comments: He prioritized his work schedule do to my situation and came to my aid. He was professional, informative ,honest, and charged according to time and circumstances involved with what he found. He's an asset to Home Advisor. Thank You Jean

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: Mark S.

Review Date: 12/18/2017 | Author: Jeffrey W.

Comments: Great work. Explains the process. Personable.

Review Date: 12/17/2017 | Author: Laurel B.

Comments: Jeff responded to my Home Advisor inquiry immediately. The work was scheduled promptly and he arrived on time and completed the job in a friendly and professional manner. Will use J. Griffin Heating & Plumbing for future plumbing needs and have already recommended Jeff to others.

Review Date: 12/13/2017 | Author: Richard J.

Comments: Jeff was qiick to respond. Work very professional. good experience!

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Dennis D.

Comments: Hired Jeff to install a hot water heater. My experience was excellent in all respects. Prompt scheduling and quick efficient installation. I was very happy with the time Jeff took to answer all of my questions and with his prompt return of my messages. In addition, he took time to recommend what to do to fix a non related plumbing issue. I would hire his company for future plumbing needs.

Review Date: 12/11/2017 | Author: Henry F.

Comments: Jeff came Whalen he said he would and was able to asses the problem and fix it in a timely fashion. Friendly, knowledgeable, and careful.

Review Date: 12/08/2017 | Author: Darwin M.

Comments: Jefff returned my calls promptly. His plumbers came out quickly, looked over the job, and provided a quote the next day. A plumbing permit was pulled and initial rough in for my kitchen remodel was completed in two afternoons. Plumbing inspector signed off quickly on rough in. Process was very good.

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: Raymond C.

Comments: A great find! Jeff was very friendly, knowledgeable and extremely fair in his assessment of our plumbing issues. I will definitely call him again, and I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: John Q.

Comments: Jeff contacted us on a Sunday afternoon, just a few hours after our Home Advisor request was made. We told him about several small jobs that we wanted done. He told us up front what the cost of each would be. We decided we would address the kitchen job at this time and set an appointment for the following Tuesday. He arrived during the time frame he gave us. That, in itself, was impressive. He was professional, courteous, and very personable. When he finished the kitchen job he came for, he took a look at our main water shut-off valve, which, ironically, had started dripping worse than it had been. Even though it was dinnertime and it was not the job he came for, he stayed and repaired it for us. We would definitely use Jeff again.

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Lerick F.

Comments: Jeff did a great job explaining the process while fixing my heating system. He was patient with educating me while performing the work, even though he had to explain it more than a few times and treated all my ridiculous questions with utmost respect. I truly appreciate the professionalism that Jeff demonstrated and would recommend J Griffin Heating & Plumbing to anyone that is having heating issues.

Review Date: 12/02/2017 | Author: Lisa A.

Comments: J. Griffin was very helpful. My boyfriend spoke with him while he was trying to stop the water from the tub spout, promblem got worse. live in a condo, so dont know what i am going to do about it. He was smart and was able to communiate the part and a good solution till it can be replaced. Saturday night over the phone, cost us nothing. Gave us time. Thanks

Review Date: 11/29/2017 | Author: Mary R.

Comments: Quick response. Courteous, efficient.

Review Date: 11/27/2017 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: Mr. Griffin was very proffetional and performed his work in a timely manner as he said he would. We are very happy.

Review Date: 11/18/2017 | Author: Matthew D.

Comments: Jeff was amazing, called him Friday was here Saturday quick and clean work and went above and beyond and inspected the plumbing in our new house. Would hire again in a heartbeat

Review Date: 11/14/2017 | Author: Rowena H.

Comments: In early November I needed 2 gas boilers in our 2 family house to be inspected and if necessary repaired. J. Griffin scheduled a visit within a week to accommodate our schedule. The inspection was thorough, with photos of the inside of the boilers, and he provided a detailed list of what was checked during the inspection and the results. Fortunately our boilers were fine. Highly recommend J. Griffin!

Review Date: 11/14/2017 | Author: Jeffrey W.

Comments: Did a great job.

Review Date: 11/10/2017 | Author: Mike F.

Comments: Called Jeff on a Friday about 12:00 PM about broken hot water tank. Promptly gave me price, information about new tank including valuable warranty info. Tank installed same day by 5:00 PM. I am a 70 year old disabled veteran who purchased home in 1973 and have had numerous contractors fix or replace appliances,etc.. This was the most pleasant and professional experience I have had in a long time. Would recommend this company to any relative or friend.

Review Date: 11/08/2017 | Author: Dana B.

Comments: Jeff responded to my HomeAdvisor request immediately and arranged to install my hot water heater the very next day. He was extremely knowledgeable and addressed all my concerns. There was actually an issue with the unit that was unrelated to his Installation; However Jeff came back that very same night, and was able to fix the issue at no additional charge. I would definitely use J.Griffin Heating & Plumbing again in the future as it was clear that Jeff takes pride in getting the job done right and he takes care of his customers.

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Richard F.

Comments: I needed a gas heater replacement which Jeff promptly took care of. I highly recommend him for anyone needing work with their heating system or plumbing. He is a very professional and honest person that does the job right. I will be using him for future services without question.

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Jack N.

Comments: Everything is too expensive in this world, but I screwed up and they really helped me out of a jam in super timely fashion. Very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: Sheila B.

Comments: Jeff was great. Saved me a lot of money. He knew exactly what was wrong and fixed the problem in less than 10 minutes. Jeff even used the extra time allotted from my appointment and serviced my heating system for the winter. Thank you Jeff.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Patrick M.

Comments: Jeff contacted me in the morning of Nov 1st around 9am. 2 hrs after i put in my request on home advisor. He was very courteous and very professional. He knew his stuff. i explained to him my issue and was able to send him pictures of my broken circulator pump. Right away he told me he has pump in his truck. Was able to make a same day appointment and by Nov 1st 8pm there was heat running in the house. reasonable price and quick service and he is a gentleman. he left the work area spotless and yes i will make references for him. Overall A+ Thank you Jeff and God Bless

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Karen T.

Comments: Jeff was professional, courteous and neat. He was punctual, respectful and certainly knows his stuff!! A delight to work with - I highly recommend him! Karen (Stoneham)

Review Date: 10/26/2017 | Author: Don C.

Comments: Jeff was great to deal with. We had a minor plumbing repair we needed done to sell our home. He new exactly what parts were needed, picked them up, and completed the repair immediately. Great service, easy to deal with, and extremely personable.

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Joe C.

Comments: Company responded nearly immediately to my request for a quote and were very professional. Once the job was discussed, a verbal estimate was provided and then a date to perform the work was set. The work was performed at the agreed upon day and the end results were great. No complaints with the work and I'll keep this company in my contacts list.

Review Date: 10/21/2017 | Author: Michelle R.

Comments: Showed up on time, completed the service in a professional manner and showed an interest in our concerns. Thanks

Review Date: 10/19/2017 | Author: Kathy K.

Comments: .

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Greg L.

Comments: Jeff was a great guy!!!

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: David K.

Comments: Very professional and friendly. Very comfortable having him in our home.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: David H.

Comments: these guys did a top notch job. no hidden fees, neat and orderly, good clean up and right on time. just a good experience . highly recomended

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Ken L.

Comments: Responded quickly and was very professional and friendly. Glad we found them and will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Bob E.

Comments: Jeff is easy to work with, true to his word and did a great job.

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Eric M.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Frank B.

Comments: Jeff carefully explained exactly what he was going to do. He worked efficiently and precisely. I would recommend him without reservation. He is my new PCP, primary care plumber.

Review Date: 10/02/2017 | Author: Roger W.

Comments: Jeff Griffin was very professional and punctual. He carefully diagnosed my leaking problem which I thought was in the basement ceiling. It turned out to be a faulty kitchen faucet which needed to be replaced. He explained that the leak was not an emergency but would need to be attended to sooner than later. He did not charge me for the visit but explained the labor cost which would be required to replace the faucet. My wife and I ordered a new faucet online and then called him back a week later to schedule the installation. He just finished a few hours ago and we are very satisfied. His charge for the service was exactly what he said it would be even though he had to provide a few extra parts (valves I think) which probably should have been an extra charge. During the installation visit he took the time to answer a few questions I had about other plumbing tasks and again made some thoughtful suggestions. My wife and I are very pleased with his service and would recommend him to any of our friends without reservation.

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Caroline K.

Comments: .

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Diane S.

Comments: Extremely personable. I felt comfortable and safe!

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Charles N.

Comments: Very responsive and flexible to condominium rules

Review Date: 09/25/2017 | Author: Dushyant S.

Comments: Very professional and a pleasant person to deal with...Jeff fixed an issue with our gas stove in a matter of minutes!

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: John D.

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: Matt R.

Review Date: 08/28/2017 | Author: Sheila L.

Comments: Communicated well. I've waited almost 2 weeks to make sure the leak was fixed before I rated the job. The overflow valve connection on tub became disconnected. Mr. Griffin 1st had to find parts on Amazon then came back a few days later & 4 hrs later job was completed at $600. Did ask for credit card or check which I was surprised because I've always been billed. I only hesitated because I didn't know at the time if the leak was fixed but it was. I would recommend J. Griffin Heating and Plumbing.

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Norman C.

Comments: Great guy .I hired him to install a tank less water heater . I had a crack in my bathtub drain he went right to work on that first. This guy is a hard worker stayed late so he could get things running. I would highly recommend him .I will be using him in the future for switching to gas furnace.

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Anthony B.

Comments: Jeff was very professional and his recommendation for the toilet he installed was perfect. He was on time, did a great job, and left everything nice and clean. I would highly recommend him and will use him for any future plumbing jobs.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Larry C.

Comments: Jeff is friendly, reliable and very professional. He explained everything in detail, was very prompt, efficient and completed the job as planned. I will not hesitate to call them again.

Review Date: 08/19/2017 | Author: Lynne M.

Comments: Had several other plumbers not show up to complete job. He came as schedule and completed job professionally.

Review Date: 08/14/2017 | Author: Shawna P.

Comments: Jeff called me right away to discuss my boiler/water tank fume issue, then came out immediately to give a free assessment and quote. He was able to return in 2 business days to complete the job, and arrived right on time. The plan was to clean out and service my boiler, however while working, he also went ahead and increased the size of my ventilation/exhaust piping to aid in more appropriate flow. He explained what he did and why. He did not alter his final price from the initial quoted price, despite him performing this additional work. He was thorough and professional throughout the process - in addition to the work above, he ensured the heating system was working appropriately before he left, assessed carbon monoxide levels in my basement and main living space, cleaned up the work space, and found a wiring issue in one of my heat zones for which I will have an electrician follow-up on. I would hire him again for his services and recommend him to others, and I appreciate his professional and kind disposition.

Review Date: 08/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: James C.

Comments: did extra work as required, was timely, and professional. Very pleasant to work with, some plumbers can be jerks, he is far from that, we will use him in the future for other jobs.

Review Date: 07/12/2017 | Author: Bob M.

Comments: Quality job Great to work with throughout Would definitely recommend and use again

Review Date: 05/25/2017 | Author: Emily S.

Comments: Great price and service! I would definitely recommend them!

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I needed to replace the broken gas boiler to a new one as soon as possible because of the cold wether. I got a phone call from J. Griffin Heating & Plumbing on the same day that I contacted to them through Home Advisor and J. Griffin Heating & Plumbing team was working very efficiently and professionally. They did care my inconvenient situation without heating and coordinated the schedule of the project right away and done it in a day. Then thanks for them, I was able to sleep in warm and cozy temperature with the new boiler!

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: Martha S.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, friendly and prompt. I would definitely hire him agsin

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 20724 (Journeyman Plumber)
  • UWUA of America and O.S.H.A. Safety certified
  • NAVIEN SERVICE SPECIALIST-We are NSS certified!

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>